What is save, publish and mail?
A save, publish and mail notification is an email sent to users when an item of content is published.
It is sent to:
- All email subscribers of the related section (true for both old and new permissions)
- The author of the content (if the author and the logged-in user are different)
- The contacts of the content (if activated in global settings)