Managing articles

Deleted articles

Accessing deleted articles

Deleted  articles can be accessed from the Article Finder admin page:

Admin > Articles > Article Finder

Then:

  • Select the status 'Deleted'
  • Click [Apply]

Deleted status

Deleted articles:

  • are not viewable by users without admin access
  • are not listed on section pages and cannot be found in the site search

They can only be viewed by:

  • The article's author(s)
  • Administrators with the correct permissions

Deleted articles are available to admins from the Article Finder.

How to delete articles

  • Open the article you wish to delete
  • Click the [Edit] button
  • Scroll to the bottom of the Edit page
  • Click the [Delete] button
  • You will be asked if you're sure. Click [OK]
  • You will then be redirected to the site's homepage